The Call for a Constitutional Convention (SCR108) was Defeated

The Call for a Constitutional Convention (AKA "Con-con") has been defeated with SCR108 being voted down on the Senate floor by an overwhelming 24-11 vote.

Congratulations to all those who have been opposing the attempts to call an Article IV Convention.

Please consider sending a message of thanks to the Senators who voted against this bill.

Here's the list:

Voted IN FAVOR of Con Con: Agenbroad, Anthon, Hagedorn, Hill, Lakey, Lodge, Mortimer, Rice, Siddoway, Souza, Thayn.

Voted AGAINST a Con Con: Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Davis, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Lee, Martin, Nonini, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder.

Join the Discussion